Welcome to College of Critical Care Medicine

The College of Critical Care Medicine is an activity of the Critical Care Education Foundation. Its purpose is to provide world class critical care training that is relevant to the middle- and Low-income countries without compromising on the quality of care. There is a lot of emphasis on observation at the bedside and deduction from all available data to quickly narrow down the differential diagnosis (The ‘Sherlock Holmes Approach!’).

The College is headed by Dr (Prof.) Meeta Mehta as President and Dr. (Prof.) P. K. Jain as Chairperson. They are advised by a brilliant and dedicated Academic Council made up of the best ICU specialists from across the country. Dr. Anurag Mahajan from Delhi heads the Academic Council.

The College conducts the National level Primary Examination in Critical Care Medicine (PCCCM) as well as the Fellowship Examination (FCCCM) in Critical Care. The Popularity of these exams is seen from the fact that doctors from across the globe are registering for these exams. 

Important Dates

Registrations open from the 1st April each year.

Last Date for Registering for PCCCM & FCCCM exam is 31st July each year. In special circumstances candidates can register upto 30th August with payment of “Late Fee”.

Last date for Part 1 Exemption application is 15th July each year.

More details …

PCCCM & FCCCM Syllabus

There are 12 Categories, and the topics are divided into knowledge and skills that the candidate must acquire proficiency in. 

Detailed syllabus can be download here (11 pages document).

More details …

Eligibility & Exemption Criteria

The minimum Requirement for PCCCM is MBBS or equivalent with 1 year of ICU experience.

The minimum requirement for FCCCM is passing PCCCM or Post-graduation in Medicine

More details …

Online Exam Registration

The process for Registering for the PCCCM of FCCCM exam is accessible from the ICUeducation Dash-board.

Details of How to fill the online application (including resizing of photo to upload) is available on the admission process page.

More details…

A candid interview with Chairman and President about FCCCM

FCCCM Lectures

Online Certificate Courses

Online Self-Assessments Certificates

For more self assessments, click here

Tutorials from ‘The ICU Channel by ESBICM

For more videos and tutorials, click here

Office Bearers of CCEF, College of Critical Care Medicine & Academic Council

Dr. (Prof.) P. K. Jain


Founder Chairman: CCEF
Founder President: ISCCM
Founder Chief Editor: IJCCM

Dr. (Prof.) Meeta Mehta


President: College of Critical care Medicine

Dr. Anurag Mahajan


Chairman: Academic Council

Dr. Ankur Gupta


General Secretary: Academic Council

Detail list of Team members …

Scroll to Top