Eligibility and Exemption Criteria for FCCCM

Fellowship Examination of the College of Critical Care Medicine FCCCM (under Critical Care Education Foundation-CCEF) is a world-class, structured examination. There is a “Primary Examination” of 1 year duration and followed by a “Fellowship Examination” of 1 year.

1. Eligibility for Primary Examination: Medical graduates from any country (MBBS or equivalent with 1 year ICU/ICCU experience) can register for the “Primary Examination”.

2. Eligibility for Fellowship Examination: Post-graduate medical doctors from any country can directly register for the Fellowship Examination. (See exemption details below for application form* and payment link**)
a. Candidates who have successfully passed Primary examination of College of Critical Care Medicine (CCEF).
b. Candidates who have passed any national or international Critical Care Examination (at least 1 year duration) subject to approval by the Academic Council of the College of Critical Care Medicine (CCEF).

3. Eligibility for Advanced Fellowship Examination: Candidates who have passed the Final FCCCM Fellowship examination will be directly able to register for the Advanced Fellowship in Intensive Care (AFIC examination) conducted jointly by CCEF with Apollo Medvarsity as a 1 year examination.

Exemption Criteria: MD/ DNB in Medicine, Respiratory/chest medicine, or Anaesthesia or diploma holders or equivalent (Diploma Anaesthesia-DA, Diploma in Chest Diseases-DTCD) can directly register for the Fellowship Examination. For this they need to apply for “RETROSPECTIVE ACCREDITATION for Exemption from Primary Examination” in the specified format with processing fee as specified.

*Application form for Retrospective Accreditation (fillable pdf file): This is to be filled and emailed to chairman@ccef.in

**Link for payment of fee for retrospective accreditation/ Exemption from Primary examination. The proof of payment has to be emailed along with the above application.

Scroll to Top